It Makes Me Feel Really Safe

To know that the SA government and police have spent a great deal of time and energy in getting all of the legally registered firearms properly re-registered, so that criminal activity with firearms can be limited and controlled. It took a mere 3 ½ years since I re-applied for a licence that I already had, for a police officer to call me up and ascertain, over the telephone, that I had a safe and adequate security measures to ensure that my firearm would not be easily stolen. And probably only another 2 or 3 years before I will receive my new ‘legitimate’ firearm licence. I am sure that the authorities will, in time, get to all those criminals who also registered and declared their illegal firearms, according to their birth month, as required by the re-registration system. They will most likely, at that point, realise that these non- law abiding criminals do not have the requisite paperwork, or security setup (as I am sure they will admit to telephonically), for their firearms, and arrest them, thereby rendering SA a safer place. Fuggit, I feel so much safer! Thanks Gun Free SA!

About rawhyde

Aircraft Manufacture, Engineering and Flying
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment